About Us gathers information from different sources giving particular emphasis to the defence of human rights.

(New York) – The decision to award the 2011 Nobel Peace Prize to three women, Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee and Tawakkul Karman, recognizes that democracy and lasting peace cannot be achieved without giving women the full opportunity to participate, Human Rights Watch said today.

read more

Comments are closed.